YouTubers Nominated For SEXIEST Social Media Star Award

18 March 2016, 11:48 | Updated: 17 October 2017, 09:40

We the Unicorns

By Charleyy Hodson

Make sure you vote for your favourite!

Have you ever scrolled through your YouTube subscription box and secretly thought to yourself, "Damn, some of these YouTubers are so sexy they deserve to be recognised for this achievement"? Well, good news for you, because Victoria's Secret has just launched a brand new competition where YOU can vote for the Sexiest Social Star across three very beautiful categories.

Opened to the public yesterday (March 17th) is the new #WhatIsSexy contest, where beauties from all over the Internet are applauded for their dedication to the Sexy Game (we just invented this game, so sorry). On the official voting page, Victoria's Secret define the competition as "our annual round-up of all things sexy", with the winners being announced on the 22nd of March during a live stream to debut their new #WhatIsSexy list.


Votes are being collected and counted for Social Stars across the categories "Beauty, Fashion and Fitness", with some truly big name stars nominated in each genre. First up is the Beauty category, which looks to be the most difficult to call out of them all, with Zoella, Ingrid Nilsen, Bethany Mota and Meghan Rienks. Even Alfie Deyes tweeted out his excited to be dating "one of the sexiest women" by telling all his fans to go and "vote for her little butt".

The other categories are Fashion (featuring Sonya Esman, Annabelle Fleur, Negin Mirsalehi and Rocky Barnes) and the category that gives me all the Sexy goals in the world, Fitness (featuring Kayla Itsines, Hannah Bronfman, Cassey Ho and Natalie Jill). The winners will be announced on the aforementioned live-stream, which will be hosted by two of Victoria's Secrets Angels Josephine Skriver and Sara Sampan at noon EST.



So if you know who YOU think deserves to win the crown for Sexiest Social Star, then jump on Twitter and start supporting your beauty queens! We cannot wait to see who wins.